Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of outstanding independent academic experts, each one a leader in their own field of research. Additionally, experience in collaboration with industry or past performance in the industry is another selection criterion.

The main task of the Scientific Advisory Board is to provide the Executive Board of ARC CBBC with substantiated recommendations on the project proposals from a scientific point of view.

Scientific Advisory Board

Matthias Beller (Chair)

Head of Department Applied Homogeneous Catalysis Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse

John Dennis

Professor of Chemical Reaction Engineering University of Cambridge

Christophe Copéret

Deputy Head of Laboratory of Inorganic Chemistry ETH Zürich

Ferdi Schüth

Vice President of the Max Planck Society Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung

Guy Marin

Director of the Laboratory for Chemical Technology Ghent University

Ib Chorkendorff

Director of the Danish National Research Foundation's Center for Individual Nanoparticle Functionality Technical University of Denmark

Tanja Cuk

Assistant Professor of Chemistry Berkeley University of California

Markus Antonietti

Director for “Colloid Chemistry” Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces

Matthew Gaunt

Professor of Chemistry University of Cambridge

Timothy Swager

John D. MacArthur Professor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Joseph Keddie

Professor of Soft Matter Physics University of Surrey

Martin Möller

Scientific Director DWI – Leibniz Institute for Interactive Materials