Executive Board

The Executive Board has the overall responsibility for ARC CBBC. The Executive Board is formed by representatives from the founding partners and a scientific observer on behalf of NWO.

Executive Board

Ben Feringa (chair)

Professor of Organic Chemistry and Molecular Sciences University of Groningen

Bert Weckhuysen (scientific director)

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis Utrecht University

Hans Kuipers

Professor of Multi-scale modelling of Multiphase Flows Eindhoven University of Technology

Floris Rutjes

Scientific observer on behalf of NWO / Professor of Synthetic Organic Chemistry Radboud University Nijmegen

Marcel Schreuder Goedheijt

Director Strategic Research Group AkzoNobel Specialty Chemicals

André van Linden

Director Global R&D, Trim, Woodcare, Pre-Deco, Metalcare & Concrete Expertise AkzoNobel Decorative Paints

Adrie Huesman

Principal External Technology Collaboration Advisor Shell

Robert Terörde

Senior Research Manager - Catalysis Research BASF